, , , , ,

Master the Art of Writing English Compositions Primary 4


Master the Art of Writing English Compositions Primary 4 is designed to stimulate creative thinking. Writing a good composition requires skills such as planning and also requires the use of appropriate vocabulary.

This book has an introduction on mind-mapping and each composition has a list of noteworthy vocabulary. You are encouraged to draw a mind map before proceeding with your composition writing as mind-mapping instils creativity.

There are many pieces that are real-life situations. In addition to actively reading story books, you should be aware of events happening in your daily life as well as incidents happening around you, as these events make good stories.

The model compositions are written to aid students in formulating their ideas. You are encouraged to write your own compositions before reading the model essay.

  • Introduction on mind-mapping
  • Vocabulary list in each composition
  • Real-life situation compositions

Colour. 146 pages.


  • A Special Birthday Gift to Mum
  • My First Swimming Lesson
  • Family Day
  • Learning to Share
  • French Toast for Breakfast
  • Still Good Friends
  • Being Wrongly Accused
  • The Treasure
  • Creative-writing Class
  • My Naughty Little Brother
  • Overstressed
  • Neighbourliness
  • My Favourite Dish
  • A Disappointment
  • Seeking Permission
  • Writing Letters
  • Being a Librarian
  • My Daddy
  • A Trip to the Jurong Reptile Park
  • Sharing Knowledge with Others
  • Pot Luck Lunch
  • The Day Santa Cried
  • Learning to Rollerblade
  • My Twin Sister
  • An Embarrassing Incident
  • A Good Deed
  • Time is Precious
  • A Bad Flu
  • The Peanut Story
  • A Nightmare
  • A Bad-tempered Girl
  • A Proud Boy
  • My Ambition
  • An Unruly Fight
  • A Singing Contest
  • The Unwelcomed Visitor
  • My Favourite Movie
  • My New Computer
  • Falling into Bad Company
  • A Vain Girl
  • A Dare Devil Challenge
  • Saving a Drowning Boy
  • The Obese Boy
  • A Painful Lesson
  • The Danger of Playing with Fire
  • The Day I Fainted
  • A Ruined Birthday Present
  • A Sleepless Night
  • An Infuriated Customer
  • A Happy Reunion


ISBN: 9789810857714